Skip to content

Itinerary and Details 2024

Overview: SUBJECT TO CHANGE


REHEARSAL WEEKEND #3

  • Friday, May 31: 7:00 – 10:00 pm
  • Saturday, June 1: 9:00 am – 11:45 am // LUNCH-SECTIONALS // 2:30 -5:15 pm // Party at Chez Head
  • Sunday, June 2: 10:00 am – 12:00 pm // LUNCH // 1:30 – 3:30 pm // 5:30 pm call time at St Helena Church // 6:30 pm CONCERT

SAN FRANCISCO / NAPA

  • Tuesday, July 2, 2024
    • Morning flights to SFO. Flight confirmation numbers will be sent to you.
    • Travel from SFO to downtown via BART
    • Drop bags at HI San Francisco Downtown Hostel (312 Mason Street, San Francisco). If room is ready, you can check in.
    • Explore San Francisco!
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2024
    • Breakfast provided by HI San Francisco Downtown Hostel, beginning at 7:30 am
    • 8:30 am: Bus departs hostel after breakfast en route to Napa Methodist Church
    • 10:00 am – 1:00 pm: Rehearsal #1
    • Lunch
    • 2:30 – 5:30 pm: Rehearsal #2
    • Dinner together
    • 8:00 pm: Homestay pickup at Napa Methodist
  • Thursday, July 4, 2024
    • 8:30 am – 12:00 pm: Rehearsal #3
    • 1:30 – 5:00 pm: Rehearsal #4
    • Explore Napa on your own and coordinate homestay return with your host
  • Friday, July 5, 2024
    • 8:30 am: Bus departs from Napa Methodist en route to Calvary Presbyterian Church, 2515 Fillmore St, San Francisco
    • 10:00 am – 12:00 pm: Rehearsal #5 at Calvary Presbyterian
    • 1:30 – 3:30 pm: Rehearsal #6 at Calvary Presbyterian
    • Explore neighborhood of Pacific Heights, San Francisco
    • 6:00 pm: Call time
    • 7:00 pm: CONCERT at Calvary Presbyterian
    • Return to Napa after concert. Coordinate return with your host.
  • Saturday, July 6, 2024
    • 8:30 am – 12:00 pm: Rehearsal #7 at Napa UMC
    • 1:30 – 5:00 pm: Rehearsal #8
    • CONCERT at Napa Methodist Church (time TBD)
  • Sunday, July 7, 2024
    • 9:00 am call for 9:30 am church service at Napa Methodist Church
    • 11:30 am: Bus departs Napa en route to Berkeley
    • 12:30 pm: Arrive in Berkeley. Lunch and explore on your own.
    • 5:30 pm: Bus departs Berkeley en route to SFO
    • 10:00 pm: Flight departs for Auckland!!!!!!!

AUCKLAND, NEW ZEALAND

  • Tuesday, July 9 – arrive in Auckland (flight lands at 6:00 am) // 2:00 pm check in at Airedale Boutique Suites
  • Wednesday, July 10, 7:30 pm – Opening Ceremony, Spark Arena
  • Thursday, July 11 – perform in the Celebration Concert, Auckland Town Hall, Great Hall
  • Thursday, July 11 OR Friday, July 12 – Category 15 competition (sacred a cappella set), St. Matthew-in-the-City
  • Friday, July 12 – Category 8 competition (mixed choir set), Aotea Centre, Kiri Te Kanawa Theatre
  • Saturday, July 13 – DAY OFF
  • Sunday, July 14, 10:00 am – Champions Category Awards Ceremony, Spark Arena
  • Monday, July 15 – DAY OFF
  • Tuesday, July 16, 3:30 pm – Parade of Nations and stage rehearsals
  • Wednesday, July 17 – DAY OFF (possible stage rehearsal)
  • Thursday, July 18 – Category 22 competition (spirituals set), St. Matthew-in-the-City
  • Friday, July 19 – Category 19 competition (contemporary mixed set), Auckland Town Hall, Great Hall
  • Saturday, July 20, 10:00 am – Champions Category Awards Ceremony, Spark Arena // 7:30 pm – Closing Ceremony, Spark Arena
  • Sunday, July 21 – 12:00 pm, bus departs hotel en route to Te Awamutu for concert // 4:00 pm, DCS Closing Concert with Hamilton Civic Choir, St. John’s Anglican Parish, Te Awamutu // 7:00 pm bus departs en route to Auckland // 9:00 pm, DCS Farewell Dinner
  • Monday, July 22 – fly home